Do you still use MMS on your smartphone?

May 27, 2011 at 3:56 am Leave a comment

I met my old cute girl pal through facebook and since we had never met in ‘real world’ for almost 4 years, she couldn’t even remember me. Even i already changed my profil picture to real me but she said rarely open her facebook because of her daily bustle.
I’ll keep contact her when she was in Malang while i was in Denpasar at that time. I got her phone number from facebook where i found her randomly through searching box.
We’re calling one another, send sms and sometimes spent all night for hours via phone. But still, she supposed me as cyber friend instead. Then, i tried to convince her by telling a little funy story when we had been together in English institution, she remembered me and to make her really recalled my face i sang a ‘remember my sweet moments’ song (soundtrack of tropicana slim hehe) and she laughed me out loud :D.
She was very curious of me and asked me to send her my picture through MMS. I told her that i would send it via facebook or another photo sharing service. I even share my photobucket, pixelpipe and my twitpic to her but she said too busy for that.
mms1.jpg
Since my provider is too expensive for sending MMS (Rp. 1520 per 50kb) i want her to open my photo sharing service in her phone. And she just answered me “i don’t know how to open your photo sharing in my phone”, i just use my leppy to go online and since i have so many schedules in the hospital i seldom go online. If don’t mind send me via MMS so i can open it directly”.
Finally, i send her my pic through MMS. And, when i sent her my pic i thought a little while about MMS nowadays. Do people still need it? Even there are many easiest ways to share picture (multimedia files) to others such as using flickr, photobucket, twitpic, lockerz, posterous,yfrog etc.
And obviously still need it services. Since MMS has push notification like sms where you will get the notification at once. It makes you easy to share photo with overseas friend directly in your phone. And to me, when there are many errors server in photo sharing service and also impossible to upload private photo there for secure thing. I think MMS is still have important role in multimedia sharing service. However, its better using photo sharing service to share pics to our friends since its very cheap, faster in uploading and you can share multi files at once. How about you? Do you still need MMS service on your smartphone?

Entry filed under: My Story. Tags: , , .

Have you noticed that twitter now spamming your mailbox? How to mention friends on facebook mobile version? Here is the way to do it.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Selamat datang sobat di blog sederhana ini. Jangan lupa tinggalkan komentar ya, semoga bermanfaat. Selengkapnya...

Masukkan alamat surel Anda untuk berlangganan blog ini dan menerima pemberitahuan tulisan-tulisan baru melalui surel.

Join 38 other subscribers

RSS Berita Teknologi

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Tentang Saya

Photobucket

Terima kasih

Photobucket

Terima kasih atas kunjungannya di blog sederhana ini. Jangan sungkan mampir lagi dan tinggalkan balasan. Silahkan scan Qr-Code diatas untuk mengakses langsung blog ini dari perangkat mobile.